Hall of Fame 2016 – Celebrating 25 Years

Hall of Fame annually recognizes the achievements of Texas’ greatest conservationists.

Texas Parks and Wildlife Foundation (TPWF) is celebrating 25 years in 2016 and for our Texas Conservation Hall of Fame we honored our founders. Thanks to these visionary leaders and the generosity of Texas philanthropists TPWF has raised more than $125 million since 1991.

2016 Conservation Hall of Fame Honorees

Perry R. Bass, TPW Commission Chairman Emeritus (1914-2006)
Edwin L. “Ed” Cox, Jr., TPWF Chairman
Chuck Nash, TPW Chairman
Ygnacio Garza, TPW Chairman
Andrew Sansom, TPWD Executive Director

2016 Hall of Fame Honorees
2016 Conservation Hall of Fame Honorees from left to right: Chuck Nash, Andrew Sansom, Edwin L. Cox, and Ygnacio Garza


Hall of Fame 2016 opened with a video showing the impact that TPWF has had, thanks to the vision of the night’s honorees, for over 25 years. Find more TPWF videos in our gallery.

Introduction to TPWF

View photos from the 2016 Hall of Fame Dinner and other past Hall of Fames.